The school has a large, active and fully involved Governing Body. Governors are representative of the staff, the parents and the local community. Governors are elected to serve for a period of four years and are responsible for overseeing all the work of the school. Currently the Governing Body is made up as follows:

Chair of Governors

Mr Keith Fenwick  

Vice Chair

Mr Phil Halford  

Head Teacher Governor

Mr William Loughlin  

Parent Governors


Mr Keith Fenwick
Mrs Shazia Khan
Mrs Fyqa Gulzaib
Mr Gurjit Samrai

Curriculum, Ofsted, Finance & Staffing


Community Governors


Mr Keith Jones
Mr John O’Shea
Miss Amanda Millward

Mr Phil Halford
Mr Irfan Khan


Finance & Staffing, Premises
Finance & Staffing (Chair), Ofsted
Finance & Staffing, Curriculum, Ofsted, 
Pupil Premium
Premises (Chair), Finance & Staffing
Premises, Finance & Staffing

Staff Governors Mr William Loughlin
Mrs Fiona Beardsley
Mrs Sally Jones
Mrs Suz Coles
Miss Khavil Jabeen

All Committees
Curriculum, Kids' Club, SEN, LAC
Premises, Curriculum (Chair)
Curriculum, Premises, Kids Club, Staff Link


Mrs Joy McGovern